We're streaming on a new transmitter, help us pay for the upgrade by donating, thank you!
Printed from Nextgenfmradio.com
    Music , Travel

New Rush album Clockwork Angels drops June 12

Artwork for the new Rush album Clockwork Angels

Artwork for the new Rush album Clockwork Angels

The Canadian rockers new album deals with topics like lost cities, pirates, anarchists, an exotic carnival, and a rigid Watchmaker who imposes precision on every aspect of daily life.

Producing the album is Producer Nick Raskulinecz who also worked on the bands 2007 release Snakes and Arrows.

Author Kevin J. Anderson is working with drummer/lyricist Neil Peart on writing a novel based on the album’s lyrics.

The albums first single “Headlong Light” will be released April 19 with a tour to follow.

The track list for the new album:

1. ‘Caravan’
2. ‘BU2B’
3. ‘Clockwork Angels’
4. ‘The Anarchist’
5. ‘Carnies’
6. ‘Halo Effect’
7. ‘Seven Cities Of Gold’
8. ‘The Wreckers’
9. ‘Headlong Flight’
10. ‘BU2B2′
11. ‘Wish Them Well’
12. ‘The Garden’

Comments are closed.

  Read our cookie policy here   Don’t show me personalized ads